Direct Project's January 2015 Virtual Connect-A-Thon

What: Direct Project's January 2015 Virtual Connect-A-Thon
When: January 22nd 2015 (11:00 am - 5:30 pm EST)
Where: Your home or office
Why: Serve as a Connect-A-Thon in order to:
  • HISP interop and regression testing
  • Test latest RI fixes and enhancements
Who: Developers from the Reference Implementation WG; Direct Project implementers; Any additional technical resources are welcome.

What to Bring

  • A box accessible on the Internet (e.g., Amazon EC2 instance)
  • A registered domain configured for interoperability
  • Trust anchors and certificates for sharing out-of-band (or hosted via DNS and/or LDAP).
  • A HISP up and running prior to the event. If you need information standing a test HISP from scratch, refer the Bare Metal project page .

DirectProject January Virtual Connect-A-Thon Agenda

This will be an informal get-together with a limited structured agenda. The conference line/shared presentation will be available starting at 10:30 am EST. Feel free to join or part at any time, or just stay on the line all day. The first 60 minutes will consist of the following:
  • Introduction
  • Presentations
    • Updates from NATE - Aaron Seib
    • Updates on NIST Direct Tools - Andrew McCaffrey
    • Updates on Java RI - Greg Meyer (If time permits)
Trust Anchor Submission
With the introduction of trust bundles in both the .Net and Java reference implementations, participants are encouraged to submit their anchors to a central testing trust community. As proven out in previous connect-a-thons, this greatly simplifies the process of publishing your anchors and establishing trust between all participants. For this event, we will be using the test trust bundles hosted by BlueButton+ at https://secure.bluebuttontrust.org. Please feel free to submit your anchors to either the Patient-Test or the Providers-Test bundles.

Presentations and Spreadsheets

Introduction:


Updates from NATE:



Updates on Java RI:



HISP Test Matrix:


===HISPs/Domains===
Following are a list of HISPs that will be available for interoperability testing during the Connect-A-Thon.
Please feel free to add your own details here to share with other participants.
Domain
Type
Trust Anchors
Public Certificates
Users
Endpoint
Owner
Comments
direct.securehealthemail.com
Java Bare Metal 4.0 RC
Available in the repository (Direct Securehealthemail CA.der)
Available in the ABBI Provider-Test trust bundle
Available in the repository
Available via DNS and LDAP
gm2552@direct.securehealthemail.com
gm2552@direct.securehealthemail.com
Greg Meyer

direct.phimail-dev.com
phiMail Server
Available in the repository (EMRDirectTestCA.der) and ABBI Providers-Test Bundle
Available via DNS
test@direct.phimail-dev.com
test@direct.phimail-dev.com
Julie Maas

direct.datamotioncorp.com
.Net implementation
ABBI Providers-Test Bundle
Available via DNS
thomaso@direct.datamotioncorp.com
thomaso@direct.datamotioncorp.com
Thomas O'Reilly

direct.tnhisp.net
Java Bare Metal RI 4.0 RC
Available in the ABBI Provider-Test trust bundle
http://direct.tnhisp.net/Certs/public
DNS and Trust Anchor URL
lthom@direct.tnhisp.net
rmorris@direct.tnhisp.net
Rob Morris
rmorris@direct.tnhisp.net

mu2.directaddress.net
custom.Net
Available in the repository(sesmu2.cer)
Available in the ABBI Provider-Test trust bundle
Address-bound, DNS
mutest@mu2.directaddress.net
mutest@mu2.directaddress.net
David Bieber
dbieber@secureexsolutions.com

hit-dev.nist.gov

(NIST future version + Direct Edge)
Custom Java
Available on tool web site: http://hit-dev.nist.gov:12080/ttt/#/direct

https://sourceforge.net/projects/mutransporttesting/files/certificates/nist.gov.der

NIST

julien.perugini@nist.gov (DIRECT)
andrew.mccaffrey@nist.gov (DIRECT)
kevin.brady@nist.gov (DIRECT)

Srini Adhinarayanan SAdhinarayanan@ainq.com (Direct Edge)
Sandeep Savarala <SSavarala@ainq.com> (Direct Edge)


http://transport-testing.nist.gov/ttt/

(NIST current version)
Custom Java
Available on tool web site: http://transport-testing.nist.gov/ttt/
Available on tool web site: http://transport-testing.nist.gov/ttt/
List on tool front-page: http://transport-testing.nist.gov/ttt/
List on tool front-page: http://transport-testing.nist.gov/ttt/
NIST

julien.perugini@nist.gov
andrew.mccaffrey@nist.gov
kevin.brady@nist.gov


direct.careevolution.com
Custom .Net
Available in the ABBI Provider-Test trust bundle
Available via DNS and LDAP
alan@direct.careevolution.com
alan@direct.careevolution.com
Alan Hebert


direct.icaetc.com
ICA 2.12
Available in the ABBI Provider-Test trust bundle
Org level available via DNS
connect@direct.icaetc.com
connect@direct.icaetc.com
Khoa Nguyen khoa.nguyen@icainformatics.com
Adam Corum
adam.corum@icainformatics.com


direct.connectopensource.org
Custom Java
Available in the ABBI Provider-Test trust bundle
Org level available via DNS
test@direct.connectopensource.org
test@direct.connectopensource.org
Naresh Subramanyan
naresh.subramanyan@cgifederal.com


ccme.com
Custom
Available in the Blue Button bundle
Org level available via DNS
missycatcher22@ccme.com
missycatcher22@ccme.com
Paul Epperson
pepperson@mieweb.com


direct.ibluebutton.com
Custom Java
Available in the ABBI Patients trust bundle
Org level available via DNS
vishu.direct@direct.ibluebutton.com




devdirect.cgmus.com
Baremetal Java
Available in the ABBI Provider-Test trust bundle

test@devdirect.cgmus.com
test@devdirect.cgmus.com
Isaiah Vallejo
isaiah.vallejo@cgm.com
Need assistance distributing public certificate. DirectDNSServer is running on devdirect.cgmus.com